Connect with us


A look at the legacy of a hero in Hollywood



Dianne Kay is a name that is synonymous with versatility, dedication and a remarkable presence on screen. With a career spanning several decades, Kay has left an indelible mark on the entertainment industry, captivating audiences with her acting prowess, engaging performances and unmistakable charisma.

Dianne Kay biography

Dianne Kay smile

Born on March 29, 1952, in Phoenix, Arizona, Dianne Kay Graebner showed an early affinity for the performing arts. Raised in a supportive family, she was encouraged to pursue her passions from a young age. As a teenager, she started honing her acting skills by participating in local theatre productions and school plays. It was during these formative years that Kay developed a deep love for acting and a strong determination to make a mark in entertainment.

ALSO READ: Morgan Taylor Campbell: Multi-talented individual who’s made an impact in the entertainment industry

Dianne Kay career

Dianne Kay before and now

Kay’s journey to Hollywood has been marked by dedication and hard work. She began her professional acting career in the late 1970s, making appearances in various television shows and films. One of her earliest appearances was on the television series, Eight Is Enough, in which she portrayed the character “Nancy Bradford”.

Kay also played a significant part in Steven Spielberg’s comic movie 1941 (1979). In 1983, she portrayed Richard Mulligan’s daughter in the brief ABC sitcom called “Reggie.” Kay also took part in the Eight is Enough reunion TV films in 1987 and 1989. She had a role in the pilot episode of Flamingo Road and was a main cast member in the limited-duration show, Glitter.

Kay appeared in a 1999 TV series titled: Diagnosis: Murder, in which she portrayed the wife of a serial killer.

Dianne Kay movies

Here are details of some of the movies that Kay acted in:

  • “The Kids From C.A.P.E.R.” (1976) – Kay played a “Meter Maid” in an episode of this show. “The Kids From C.A.P.E.R.” was a children’s show that followed a group of young detectives solving mysteries and crimes.
  • “Starsky & Hutch” (1977) – In an episode of this series titled: “The Psychic”, Kay portrayed Joanna Haymes. “Starsky & Hutch” was a popular TV series that followed two detectives as they solved crimes in the fictional city of Bay City.
  • “Dog and Cat” (1977) – Kay appeared as “Connie” in this television movie. The movie focused on two detectives, one a former police officer and the other a former con man, who teamed up to solve crimes.
  • “Eight Is Enough” (1977-1981) – One of Kay’s most notable TV appearances, she played “Nancy Bradford” in this TV series. The show revolved around the lives of the Bradford family, with Kay’s character being one of the children.
  • “1941” (1979) – Kay starred as “Betty Douglas” in this comedy film directed by Steven Spielberg, which was set during the early days of World War II and centred around the panic in Los Angeles after the attack on Pearl Harbor.
  • “Flamingo Road” (1980) – Kay portrayed “Annabelle Troy” in this series. “Flamingo Road” was a drama series set in a Southern town, focusing on power struggles and conflicts among its residents.
  • “The Nashville Grab” (1981) – Kay played “Katie Morrison” in this television movie. The movie followed a musician’s efforts to recover his stolen guitar, leading him into the world of Nashville’s music industry.
  • “Fantasy Island” (1981) – Kay played “Beth Martinique” in an episode of this popular show. “Fantasy Island” featured guests arriving on the mysterious island to live out their fantasies, often with unexpected twists.
  • “Cass Malloy” (1982) – She appeared as “Tina Marie Nelson” in the pilot episode of this series. “Cass Malloy” was a comedy series about a female sheriff.
  • “Darkroom” (1982) – Kay was involved in this series as “Claire”. “Darkroom” was a horror anthology series that presented different chilling and suspenseful stories in each episode.
  • “Portrait of a Showgirl” (1982) – In this movie, Kay played the role of “Marci”.
  • “Trapper John, M.D.” (1983) – Kay portrayed “Jeanette Murray” in the episode titled “Baby on the Line.” “Trapper John, M.D.” was a medical drama series and it seems Dianna played a guest role, possibly as a patient or someone related to a medical case.
  • “Reggie (1983)” – Kay played the character “Linda Potter Lockett” in this TV show.
  • “Hotel” (1983) – In the episode “The Offer” of the show “Hotel,” Kay played the character Jenifer Jane Powell. “Hotel” was a drama series that showcased various stories involving the staff and guests of a luxurious hotel.
  • “Simon & Simon” (1984) – Kay took on the role of “Catherine ‘Cathy’ Donald”. “Simon & Simon” was a detective series, so her character might have been involved in a mystery or investigation.
  • “Fantasy Island” (1984) – Kay played “Roxanne Palmer” in an episode of “Fantasy Island.” This series featured guests who visited a mysterious island to have their fantasies fulfilled.
  • “The Love Boat” (1984) – Kay appeared as “Leslie Palmer”. “The Love Boat” was a romantic comedy anthology series set on a cruise ship, where different characters’ love lives intersected.
  • “Glitter” (1984-1985) – Kay portrayed “Jennifer Douglas” in “Glitter.” This series was centred around the world of fashion and modelling.
  • “Once a Hero” (1987) – Kay played “Rachel Kirk” in the pilot episode of “Once a Hero”.
  • “Murder, She Wrote” (1987)- Kay portrayed “Monica Blane”. “Murder, She Wrote” was a mystery series where the main character, “Jessica Fletcher”, solved various murder cases.
  • “Jake and the Fatman” (1987) – Kay played “Sally Rogers” in “Jake and the Fatman”, a crime drama series centred around a district attorney and his investigator.
  • “Andy Colby’s Incredible Adventure” (1988) – Kay took on the role of “Mrs. Colby” in this movie.
  • “An Eight Is Enough Wedding” (1989) – Returning to her role as “Nancy Bradford”, Kay was part of a television movie that celebrated an “Eight Is Enough” wedding.
  • “Hangin’ with Mr. Cooper” (1994) – Kay played the role of a reporter. “Hangin’ with Mr. Cooper” was a sitcom about a former NBA player turned substitute teacher.
  • “Falling Sky: (1998) – Kay played a “waitress” in this movie.
  • “Diagnosis: Murder” (1999) – Kay appeared as “Anne Weber” in “Diagnosis: Murder.” This series was a medical crime drama featuring a physician who solved criminal cases.

ALSO READ: Lindsey Broad: “The Office” star condemned by fans because of her role

Dianne Kay’s net worth

According to reports, Kay is said to have a net worth of $5 million

Dianne Kay family

Kay was born to Peter and Miriam Kay. There is limited information about her family and siblings.

Dianne Kay age

Kay was born on March 29, 1952. She is 71 years old as of 2023.

Dianne Kay now

There is limited information on what Dianne Kay is up to presently. However, she is reportedly living in Los Angeles, a city situated in the U.S. state of California.

ALSO READ: Maria Conchita Alonso: Former beauty queen who morphed into singing, acting

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Get Daily Updates Here